Is alcohol allowed while following the ImuPro guidelines?

Is alcohol allowed while following the ImuPro guidelines?

Alcoholic beverages should be avoided during the first stage when the immune system is stabilized. Later on in the dietary change you may allow yourself a glass of dry or sparkling wine now and then.

The ImuPro tests do not analyze the beverages themselves but rather their ingredients – grapes, cereals, yeast, and malt. If you have increased quantities of IgG antibodies to one of these, you will have to do completely without the beverages (alcoholic and non-alcoholic) produced from these items during the avoidance period. If you are gluten intolerant, all fermented drinks made from gluten containing grains must be avoided, such as beer but also malt drinks and some industrial smoothies and milk shakes. All spirits are gluten free unless gluten was added after distillation (cocktails). Malt whiskeys are gluten free, as nothing was added after distillation.