Immune cell

Immune cells are responsible for the cellular immune reaction. Different types of immune cells exist: The main types found in circulating blood are: lymphocytes, granulocytes, monocytes. When circulating immune complexes (CIC) are formed, mainly granulocytes are attracted and these destroy the CIC by releasing oxygen radicals and proteases that “dissolve” the CIC.

Scroll to Top